Board of Directors

Board of Directors

[avia_codeblock_placeholder uid="0"]

Westside Regional Centers, Board of Directors (BOD) are composed of: individuals who have demonstrated interest in, or knowledge of, developmental disabilities; persons with legal, management, public relations, and developmental disability program skills; and representatives of each of the various categories of disability to be served by the corporation. The BOD reflect the geographic and ethnic characteristics of the area served. A minimum of 50% of the members of the BOD are persons with developmental disabilities or their parents/legal guardians. To read the bylaws (rules that outline how the WRC Board will operate), please click here

The BOD typically meet on the first Wednesday of every month at 6:00PM. All meetings of the BOD are open to the public and everyone is permitted to attend. There are several advisory committees to the Board of Directors. These committees include the: Finance Committee, Client Services Committee, Service Provider Advisory Committee, Consumer Advisory Committee, Equity Committee and the Political Action and Outreach Committee.  If you would like to read more about what these committees do, please click here. 

If you are interested in joining any of these committees, please email at .


The Nominating Committee is looking to fill
open seats on the Board of Directors for Fiscal Year 2019-2020. Interested individuals are encouraged to apply. You may download the application below. Once completed, please email your application to Thompson Kelly at

Board of Directors

Coastal Developmental Services Foundation: July 2018—June 2019

Board Officers:

President: Alejandro Soschin

Vice President: Betty Pearson-Grimble

Treasurer: Cammy Starks DuPont

Co-Secretary: Todd Rubien

Co-Secretary: Nilo Choudhry

Board Members:

Joseph Allen

JoanElaine Anderson

Austin Dove

Elizabeth Espinosa

Zoe Adams Giesberg

Philip Jackson

Mayra Mezquita

Russell Tanner

Sofia M. Rivera

David Wyles

Vanda Yung

Board of Directors for 2018 – 2019

Executive Staff (attending meetings):

Director of Adult and Residential Services: Hillary Kessler

Director of Early Start and Children Services: Cesar Garcia

Director of Clinical Services: Dr. Thompson Kelly

Director of Community Services: Mary Lou Weise-Stusser

Director of Family Resource and Empowerment Center: Liz Spencer

Director of Finance: Danny Franco

Director of Human Resources: Sonya Lowe

(Interim) Executive Director:

Dr. Thompson Kelly

Executive Team for 2018 – 2019

(Interim) Executive Director: Dr. Thompson Kelly